Surfalongwithmenews’s Blog


Miley Cyrus Defends Crying At KCAs
March 31, 2009, 7:05 pm
Filed under: Miley Cyrus

Miley Cyrus: ‘It Made Me Happy’Miley Cyrus cried while accepting her Favorite Female Singer award at the Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards. Fans debated whether her emotion was real or fake. Miley revealed to MTV:

‘I was a little embarrassed. But then again, I shouldn’t be! It meant something to me. Because it’s from the kids, and the kids are more important than anything else in the world. So it made me happy. Honestly, I didn’t think I was going to win it. It just made my day that I did. It means a lot to me.’

Miley marveled about the award: ‘Do you know that at the end of the Kids’ Choice Award is a kaleidoscope? If you look through the end of the Kids’ Choice Award, there’s a kaleidoscope. True story, it really is! It’s voted on by the kids, which I like. I don’t know of any other award that is like that. It’s a very unique award.’

To the haters who think her reaction was over the top: ‘Embarrassing? No, I’m not embarrassed. I probably would be, but I couldn’t help it. I was just really excited.’

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

