Surfalongwithmenews’s Blog


Movies Are Miley Cyrus’ PASSION
April 4, 2009, 8:26 pm
Filed under: Miley Cyrus | Tags:

miley_cyrus.jpg Miley Cyrus image by spoilmerotten2003Should we be surprised that Miley Cyrus really wants her career to be focused on film more than music?  Nah, not really.  She loves the camera, be it paparazzi, TV shows, YouTube or the big screen….Miley knows how to work it.

“I think after people see the movie, they’ll see it’s really what I love,” she says. “It’s my main passion.”

“Right now I’m working on a movie with Nicholas Sparks, which is what I want to continue to do … to do drama,” explains Cyrus. The project, The Last Song – penned by The Notebook author – is a drama about a rebellious young woman spending the summer with her estranged Dad.

“It’s allowing the fans to continue to stay with me and not go too far to soon, but also be able to do something that I really love, and that’s film.”

“Growing up is important, and I’ve got to do that gracefully, but also keep myself at a good pace.”

I wish Miley lots of luck in her pursuit of acting domination.  I think taking on a more serious role will help her a lot.

You can catch Miley on Sunday night (April 5th) performing at the Academy of Country Music Awards.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

